top of page

NAM Annual Scientific Meeting 2006 at Kuching, Sarawak
Report of NAM, Annual Scientific Meeting 29-31 May 2006 , Kuching Sarawak

Report for the Annual Scientific Meeting, Neurosurgical Association of Malaysia, 29th -31st  May 2006 , at Kuching, Sarawak

This meeting was held on the 29th to 31st May 2006 at the Crowne plaza Riverside Kuching Sarawak.

It was the first time the Neurosurgical Association Malaysia held its Annual Scientific Meeting in Sarawak. There were a total of about 200 participants from throughout the country who came for the meeting. The State Director of Medical Services, Dr Yao Sik King opened the ceremony together with the NAM Chairman, Dato’ Dr Fadzli Cheah.

The international speakers included Prof Michael Fehlings from Canada, Prof Konishi Yoshifumi and Prof Asou Yuji from Japan together with Dr Ng Puay Yong and Dr Ivan Ng from Singapore. The local speakers were Albert Wong, Azmin Kass, Anna Diut, Hillol Kanti, Jagdeep Nanra, Jafri Malin, Johari Siregar, Mary Cardosa, Philip Soh, Prasad Yalavaethi, Prem Shanmugan, Pulivendhan, Ramesh Narenthiranathan, Satiapoorany a/p K Subramaniam, Teng Hong Wah, Vickneswaran and Zurin Adnan.

The meeting was followed by the conference dinner on the 29th May 2006 where the Sarawak General Hospital nursing team captivated the audience with a great presentation in addition to the entertainers.

The Datuk Arumugasamy Prize 2006 for the free paper session was won by Dr Chang LK from the Department of Neurosurgery Sarawak General Hospital.

The meeting was then followed by the Spine workshop with 20 participants at the Sarawak General Hospital.

Prepared by:
Dr Albert Wong Sii Hieng
Organising Chairman,
ASM , NAM 2006.

ASM Flyer

Annual Scientific Meeting Flyer 2006

bottom of page